Prince George's County D9 Politico Blog

Keeping politicians accountable and voters informed.

Announcing my application for District 9 School Board Vacancy

with 2 comments

To break the silence, I’m please to let my followers know that I am submitting my application for the vacant School Board seat in District 9. Since the voters won’t have a say, I urge you to let District 9 Councilman Mel Franklin and County Executive know of your support for (or opposition to) my application. Either way, it’s important for your voices to be heard. While I won’t lay out all my reasons here for deciding to apply, I think most of them are well known if you have regularly followed my blog for the past three years. I will let you know of the outcome as soon as I am informed of it. Either way, know this: my application is not cloaked in personal ambition, political aspirations, or hidden agendas. As always, I have been and remain devoted to improving the performance of our public schools, making sure we invest our resources in the right places, and ensuring that we achieve the best outcomes for our children. I’ll be accountable to you (and the kids) for our results.

Written by pgd9politico

September 16, 2013 at 7:24 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope your bid is successful!

    LS

    September 26, 2013 at 2:41 pm

  2. I almost put my name in too but felt I was too busy! I do have a million ideas for our new rep, maybe they need some assistance!

    On the Lettuce Edge

    November 16, 2013 at 10:14 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

