Prince George's County D9 Politico Blog

Keeping politicians accountable and voters informed.

Robert McCartney is Right

with 3 comments

“The worst political scandal in the county since the 1960s should be the jolt needed so residents fully admit that corruption is a reality, not just a perception, and then definitively end it.” —Robert McCartney, Washington Post (May 18, 2011)

I agree with his assessment 100 percent. As I stated last year in my post “We Have Met The Enemy, and It Is Us,” we have nobody but ourselves to blame for being uninformed and voting on name recognition, a pastor’s endorsement, or a nice campaign photo when we go to the polls (if you go). Please, be ashamed of what Jack Johnson has done to tarnish the County’s reputation, but let’s all be ashamed of ourselves for not doing better, because we can.

Written by pgd9politico

May 19, 2011 at 8:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I hope we did better this time. I voted for Baker every time. I was going to vote for Johnson the first time and told someone that and then after the election, he told me he voted for Johnson because I said I was going to. I had no idea I had that kind of influence. So this last election I went to the NAACP candidate forums and video taped them & put them on YouTube, which were viewed by over 1,000 people. The candidate forums were pretty well attended, too. I hope people were better informed.

    Joyce

    May 19, 2011 at 9:08 pm

  2. I’m hoping we have hit bottom and there is only one way to go. But if we citizens don’t care and don’t get involved, I may be proven wrong. – Thanks to Pgd9politico for shining the light and keeping the heat on!

    RF

    May 20, 2011 at 1:40 am

  3. We hope the voters will do what is right from now on. Jack Johnson messed up the county. It’s important to remember most Directors including the current Supritendent Hite was hired during his tenure. It time to make changes and stay proactive. Please continue to give us ideas and post commentary. We need this to make changes.

    Moses

    May 23, 2011 at 3:19 am


Leave a Reply

